My Journey through HNG Internship 8: The Beginning

My Journey through HNG Internship 8: The Beginning

A first in many posts about my experience in HNG Internship 8

Finally, HNG Internship 8 has started! Organized by the Zuri Team, it is one of the best programmes out there for people in tech. I decided to enrol for this year's internship last year. This gave me time to think carefully about what I want to achieve during the internship. I had narrowed my goals to three:

  1. Build a network of friends and contacts in the industry.
  2. Learn to translate business requirements into software products.
  3. Write cleaner and more efficient code

In two months, I see myself designing and building efficient and secure software systems. I'll make the best use of this opportunity and keep getting better! Also, you should plan to enrol for the next internship at internship.zuri.team.

If you're about to start your tech journey, these materials should help you as they helped me:

HTML Tutorial

Figma Tutorial

Git and Github Tutorial

Go Tutorial

Cover photo by Ales Nesetril on Unsplash